top of page
bm293643

Church photography in Chicago




I take it because feel I should take it. Then I pull this picture up on my computer and look around and sometimes what is revealed to me is an exquisite pattern, an interesting mix of colors.


Something I did not notice at first, even though I was looking to take a picture of the beauty of the world. My company is about showing the beauty in our everyday lives.


My wish is that if you purchase one of my Church photography in Chicago that it will bring some of that beauty inside your home or work, or as a gift to others.


Hello all, this is my first blog ever. Once I have done a number of these, I guess that I would be official “a blogger” – a description that I never thought I would have!! I started my company God is in the Details Photography in September of 2021, having first had the idea that March. I cannot say what was the final “thing” that made me decide. I know people had been asking if they could get prints for their homes.


I know that I enjoyed showing my photographs to my Facebook friends. I know that in thinking about retirement I wanted another possible source of income. But none of these really explains it. I believe that it is, for whatever reason, what I was meant to do. What I was called to do. So, it is possible that none of the reasons I thought about it are why I have engaged in this endeavor.


As it is often said “How do you make God laugh? Tell him your plans for yourself” I will trust that there may be a purpose beyond what I can now conceive. In terms of my own mind, I see my pictures being one way to buttress the hectic stress of everyday living, the things that cloud our minds.


I choose to take pictures of everyday surroundings to hopefully help people see that they do not need to wait every year for those few weeks of vacation or holidays to experience something beautiful, something holy. Because in that same sometimes mundane and distracting world, there is also beauty right there all the time.


We just must open our eyes to see it, relish it, to realize that life is not all deadlines, financial troubles, traffic, long lines, personal strife with those around us, bad service, and overbearing people. That in that same world you can find joy and closeness to God. There are places in both home and work that I think is needed. That is why I think my work could be business wall art and home wall art. Even organizations that are for good, such as Christian organizations can often have the same issues as any other business. As with all people, sometimes these people need to be reminded of what they are there to do, to serve.


Contact Information


Address - 1324 Clarkson Clayton Center, #333 Ellisville, Missouri 63011-2145


Email - customer@GodisintheDetailsPhotography.com


2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page